At the opening of the VIDEONALE.18 on March 3, 2021, an outstanding artwork of the works selected for the exhibition will be awarded the Videonale Prize of the Fluentum Collection which is endowed with 5,000 euros.

Fluentum is a platform for the production, collection and presentation of contemporary art with a focus on time-based media, in particular moving images. It was initiated by the Berlin software entrepreneur Markus Hannebauer who started collecting video art in 2010. Since early 2019, Fluentum has been showing art in its own exhibition spaces in the listed main building of a former military compound in Berlin-Dahlem.

This is already the third time that the Videonale Prize has been financed to support the awarded artist in producing new works.

The former VIDEONALE award winners are:

V17: Sohrab Hura
V16: Randa Maroufi
V15: Shelly Nadashi
V14: Christian Jankowski
V13: Nate Harrison
V12: Manon De Boer
V11: Beate Geissler & Oliver Sann
V10: Roland Schappert & Michael Ebmeyer
V9: Călin Dan
V8: Denis Beaubois
V7: David Larcher, Bill Seaman, Paul Bush, Jem Cohen
V6: Sadie Benning, Peter Callas
V5: Marina Gržinić & Aina Šmid, Ken Feingold
V4: David Larcher, Norbert Meissner
V3: Woody Vasulka, Paul Garrin, Cecelia Condit
V2: John Adams, Dara Birnbaum, Llurex
V1: Jean-Francois Guiton, Volker Anding, Herbert Wentscher

You can find the works of former Prize winners in our Videonale’s online video archive or at the respective festival website.

You are here: VIDEONALE.18 / Exhibition / Videonale Prize of the Fluentum Collection